top of page
  • awebste11

Web Artists

My first artist is Jannicke, an illustrator from Norway. I have appreciated their art for years now, but their website's lucidity stuck out to me especially. I feel the site is a great representation of how they express themselves as an artist and clearly shows their work in a way that shows viewers all they have to offer while staying organized and not becoming overwhelming. I also noticed features like the logo on the top left of the site that defaults back to the Home Screen when clicked, helping the site be more user friendly. As well as all the categories of their page being listed along the left side, allowing for an easy directory to guide viewers through the site.


This artist, Timothy Goodman, I just recently discovered but was so captivated by his website I had to share this one. Goodman sort of does it all in the art world. Branding, murals, wraps, paintings, animation, etc. I appreciate his site especially because you get insight of who his identity is as an artist the moment the screen loads up. Just about everything is interactive, keeping the user engaged while also guiding them through his portfolio and products. His work is organized in categories, making it easy to find what you're looking for. I do wish there was more information on his work attached rather than just images, but for a typical user just browsing the site functions very well.


Elena Fiorenza is another jack of all trades in art. The art director is based in Chicago and uses expressive figures and bright colors to portray what she describes to be a feeling of nostalgia. I'm drawn to Fiorenza (and her website especially) because she brands herself online the way I aspire to with my own work. I think she connects to her audience incredibly well through her bright colors, animations, and friendly messages/ designs. She calls her portfolio section "good things" and has a little star on the users cursor, creating an engaging and lively space.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


478E7F1F-E7A2-4A33-AFF6-92194C4CE2FD.jpeg
bottom of page