top of page
  • awebste11

Hello World! Processing


I really appreciated this video because it showed me the purpose and endless variety of different outcomes possible when working with creative coding. Through the different interviews in the video I got to understand a lot of different perspectives and explanations on processing. I feel when they said that you could think of creative coding/ processing as how different tools can interact with processes to create patterns, which then create images. We are simply bringing an idea to life through a webbing of communication that we have to simply describe to our computer's very specifically. It was also described as being made for people who have many creative ideas, but may not be the best technicians, which sounded a lot like me. It was relieving to know it was designed to allow anyone regardless of their experience create complex images. This kind of programming allows for these ideas to be conceptualized and get down into very small and specific details as well, through just a basic set of functions.


Although this creative coding seems intimidating right now, this film made me more confident in just practicing and getting used to just having these tools to create whatever I want. Rather than focus on creating something so structured. It also made me continue to think about how anyone of us know how to do anything in life. Everything can sort of just be broken down into huge webs of algorithms.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


478E7F1F-E7A2-4A33-AFF6-92194C4CE2FD.jpeg
bottom of page