top of page
  • awebste11

Assignment 3, Zine Covers

In process of designing and creating a zine for the final project of Graphic Design 1 this semester, I started with the front/ back covers. After many attempts at exploring what message and 'vibe' I wanted to convey in my zine, I narrowed down on two designs.


My zine concept is about the philosophy of universal connection. I am sharing my own research/ responses on the idea of every interaction, organism, place, element, etc. is woven together to form the world we live in.

I went back and forth between many different objects for symbolism of 'connection' and idea of a web of links in our lives. As I am focusing on humans and the crossing of paths, I went with looping string and the motion of hands reaching out for each other and then holding each other, in order to represent that interconnection.

By using grids I was able to better align my text to my images/ borders to keep visual balance while incorporating a hierarchy to make my information legible and clear on the concept.


This project was fun to play around with and explore the possibilities of the material constantly around me that I can apply to my digital work. I am looking forward to the rest of the zine!


DESIGN 1



DESIGN 2















16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


478E7F1F-E7A2-4A33-AFF6-92194C4CE2FD.jpeg
bottom of page